Disclaimer! The contents of this video provides a general overview. The material in this video is for educational purposes only and does not constitute legal advice. Consult with an attorney to obtain legal advice about your divorce.
How to File Your Divorce Documents in California
This video provides an overview on how to file your divorce documents in California. Watch the video for a quick example.
File Your Divorce Documents with the Family Law Clerk
Sign all of your divorce documents (ex – Fl 100, Fl 105, and FL 110) and make two copies of the signed originals. Submit the original document and two copies to the family law clerk’s office (you may mail in the documents along with the required filing fee at your convenience as well). If there are no errors on your forms, the court will accept the documents. You will be required to pay the court filing fee ($435) or obtain a fee waiver. View the Statewide Civil Fee Schedule to determine your filling fee.
Serve a copy of the filed court papers on your spouse.
SD Esquire Flat Fee Divorce Service
SD Esquire provides flat fee uncontested divorce services. We will prepare the legal documents you need to file for and complete your divorce. This includes preparing and filling your divorce petition, completing your financial disclsoures, and drafting your marital settlement agreement (MSA). Our uncontested flat fee divorce service starts at $1500 for standard divorce (you are responsible for paying court filling fees). The fee also includes service of process fees. You can make installment payments as your case progresses. It costs $500 to start your matter. Sign up today to get started.