California Divorce Form FL 110 Summons Family Law
Disclaimer! The contents of this video and on this webpage provides a general overview. The material in this video and on this webpage are for educational purposes only, is not tailored to address your specific needs, and does not constitute legal advice. The information/answers we provide in this video or on this webpage are not specific to your case as we do not know your case facts. Do not rely on any information presented on this webpage to make decisions regarding your California divorce. Again, the information presented herein is not legal advice. Consult with an attorney to obtain legal advice about your divorce.
Learn how to complete FL 110, Summons.
The petitioner initiates the divorce process. As such, the petitioner must complete and serve this form on the respondent. Using our example couple, William’s name will go in the petitioner field since he filed for divorce, and Kelly’s name will be listed as the respondent.
This summons provides the respondent with notice that a divorce lawsuit has been filed. Once the summons and FL-100 are served on the respondent, the respondent will have 30 calendar days to file a response with the court. Pay particular attention to the restraining orders. The restraining orders apply to both spouses.
Next, the petitioner will need to complete the next section indicating the name and court address. William is a resident of San Diego County. He resides in Lemon Grove, CA. He should insert the Central Courthouse Family Law Division address. William will also insert his personal information in section 2.
How to Avoid Going Into Debt During a California Divorce
SD Esquire Flat Fee Divorce Service
SD Esquire provides flat fee uncontested divorce services. We will prepare the legal documents you need to file for and complete your divorce. This includes preparing and filling your divorce petition, completing your financial disclsoures, and drafting your marital settlement agreement (MSA). Our uncontested flat fee divorce service starts at $1500 for standard divorce (you are responsible for paying court filling fees). The fee also includes service of process fees. You can make installment payments as your case progresses. It costs $500 to start your matter. Sign up today to get started.